Frequent scribe

Life

Uhhhh. Hi everyone! I'm 14 ATM and I kinda needed some help. I'm not that good at talking to people and find it hard to communicate my feelings. I'm a kid that can't ever sit still. I guess I feel like high school and life in general is hard and no one understands. Which makes sense, because no one gets what it's like. My parents fight a lot and I'm kinda heading into a downward spiral of anger and self hatred. I guess I hate the way that I never seem to be able to get a hold of myself. My parents have no idea what's happening and they think I'm fine. Everyone thinks I'm fine. They don't see the scars underneath. I kinda need inspiration and encouragement. Advice is much appreciated! Any quotes are amaze balls as well! And I'm totally cool with returning support. Once I figure out how private messages work....
Frequent scribe

Re: Life

Ha just realised I posted it in the wrong place! 😂
Mod Squad

[ Edited ]

Hey @AlexandriaD, thanks for moving the post Smiley Happy all good!

Thanks for opening up about what's been going on for you. Sounds like there's a lot on your mind that needs exploring and unwrapping. In time, with some support, you'll get to a place where you know where the anger and self hatred stems from. It's a lot to sit with Smiley Sad Things must be pretty overwhelming to feel that way. 

What kind of supports do you have? Is there anyone you trust you could speak to? You can try Kids helpline via chat. That may be a good place to start if you don't feel comfortable talking yet Smiley Happy 

-Lina/RO

p.s. Also, there's no private messaging on ReachOut too Smiley Happy

Mod

@AlexandriaD I moved the thread, 'tis all good Smiley Tongue