Super frequent scribe

Not coping with disclosure

Ok so last night i rang a hotline and disclosed something that ive been holding onto for 2 years now. Im extremely embarrassed and scared and so ashamed i just cant think.
Im also struggling with aelf harming thoughts

What do you think i should do?
Mod

Re: Not coping with disclosure

Hey @scared01, thanks for coming on reaching out! It's really scary calling a hotline let alone disclosing something you have been holding on to. It's wonderful that you were able to disclose it in a safe space though and I'm really glad you came on here to have a chat to us about it.  I want to help you out with what you're going through but I think I need a bit more information.

Firstly, there's no reason to be ashamed here on reachout, we all go through some really rough things but we want to support you. I was just wondering if you've told anyone about the self-harming thoughts you're having? Did the hotline help you feel better? Have you used any strategies in the past to help you with how you're feeling?

Super frequent scribe

U want me to tell u what i disclosed last night? @Stealth_ninja

My psych and gp know but havent discussed it with anyone today. No not really i havent found anything as yet
Mod

[ Edited ]

You dont need to tell me @scared01 but you can if you want! Smiley Happy If it will help you, just be conscious of the community guidelines - I'm not sure what you disclosed but we just want to make sure we discuss it in the safest way possible!

When is your next psych appointment? Is it something you have talked to them about? What did they say?

Super frequent scribe

My next appointment is next week. I havent really talked to them about it but im sure they got the hint of what it was. Thwy said its fine we dont have to talk about it yet.
I might tell u but i dont think i can on here
Mod

@scared01 do you have any self-care strategies that might help you to avoid SH before the appointment next week?