Super star contributor

Bad Days

I'm just having a really bad day today. I seem to be having a lot of these, and I don't know how to get out of the pattern.

I feel like I'm doing everything right - yesterday I was so good, I went to class and I studied for 3 hours which isn't as much as I'm supposed to but it's okay. I ate three meals and I did all the little things, brushed my teeth and drank water and put on clean clothes. I managed to do the group work in my tutorial, i even read a book on the bus. And I still felt low. 

This morning I still feel super low. I had to do a quiz for one of my subjects and I only scored 20 out of 25. I know that's not really a big deal, but i feel sick to my stomach. I used to be smart. What happened to me? I have work to do but now I can't concentrate because I feel so guilty and anxious about the test.

I'm also struggling a lot with family and I can't seem to stop ruminating on the past which makes me so sad and feel so hollow inside because I feel like so many people I care about have left me eventually. I keep dreaming abut them talking to me again and then I wake up and I'm sad because I know that's never going to happen. I don't want to be alone anymore. I just want someone to stay with me and tell me it's going to be okay. Is that so much to ask? 

I started new medication a few weeks ago and it really seemed to be helping for those few weeks but now idk it's not helping anymore or something. With my mood dropping again I'm beginning to think I should just give up and end this. 

I see my counsellor today but I feel so horrible and I'm not sure she'll be able to help. 

Builder

Re: Bad Days

Bad days are never fun, hey @DruidChild? I'm sorry you're feeling so low Smiley Sad Hopefully your counsellor will be able to help. Is there anything you can do that might help in the meantime?

Super star contributor