Rookie scribe

Feeling hopeless

I recently graduated from college (two months ago now) and have been job searching. I was pretty confident about a particular job, had four interviews, all went well. I had also met this girl through a program this summer and got to know her an okay amount. She seemed interested in me and I was interested in her. Her friend actually brought it up around me and made it also sound like she was interested. The problem is that this girl lives very far away. But where she is from is where I was interviewing for this job, so all sounded good. For the two months ive been job searching after college, Ive been texting and snapchatting this girl a decent amount. I started painting this picture in my head of a future with her in it (kind of dumb) even though we never really talked about the dating thing, and I would be living in her home town and it would all work out.

Then, recently I did not get the job...okay, bummer, but I still had this girl that I had been talking to. So I went to this big organizational meeting with her and a few others I met at the summer program recently. It seemed to go very well in the beginning with her (date like), then it just dropped off and she didnt seem interested at all. Weird. So, being a dumby, I talk to her friend about it instead of her, and her friend tells me that she was never interested, just a friend thing.

Now Ive built this future with her and this job in my mind, and within a week, they are ripped away from me. I want to go to grad school in a year, but there is nothing in line for that right now. Im working on that, but still nothing currently. So now Im job searching again, talking to no one, and see no future with jobs or grad school lining up or a girl. And it all sounded kind of dumb, but I also havent had a girlfriend for 8 years and can never seem to catch a break with that even though Ive persued a lot of girls.