Builder

Having thoughts I shouldn't..

Hi RO,

Normally I am quite a positive person. I have been told by many people that I come across as a positive and happy person, and as I work with children, people see me as a role model and I encourage others everyday. Though, I have anxiety and everyone knows I can be a stress head. I put so much pressure on myself to do well and succeed. I think I am a perfectionist. 

And it really effects me..all the time! At work sometimes I stutter or I feel anxious in my chest because I may not know what to say or do when I encounter conflict or problems. I try to do the best I can but sometimes it isn't good enough. I'm also studying full time and live on my own, so things are hard and I often feel lonely. Yet, I am doing so many positive things to combat my negative feelings and thoughts. I go to sport twice a week, I see friends and I have me time where I relax, read a book, play games or watch tv/movies. I'm also seeing a counselor and receiving support on how to manage my time and work/uni stress.

So, why do I feel like these feelings will never go away? Why does it feel like it isn't enough? How can I be succeeding so much, yet feel so dreadful inside? How can I feel like there is no point in me living when clearly I am making a difference in my own life and to many others too? I just want it all to stop sometimes...the responsibilities and everything. I want a break.