Rookie scribe

I'm so unhappy and can't sleep

Hi I was never good at talking about my feelings but I'll try and keep this as short and non-rambling as possible. I just don't know what else to do and and replies at all will be greatly appreciated. This isnt something I'm used to.

So I'm a male nursing student in my 1st year of college. For the last 2 years my mood has been very low and it's gotten increasingly worse. I haven't slept well in ages and I'm constantly exhausted and I've lost my appetite. I've never been an emotional person and speaking about them makes me very uncomfortable but Im just so hopeless and empty and tired and I don't jow what to do.

I live at home with my mam and her husband. I didn't have the choice of moving out. I get on well with my man but I would hate to talk to her about how I'm feeling. since I was ten I've only cried in front of her once and even thinking about makes me feel genuinely sick because of how weak I was. I hate crying and even when I can't stop it and I cry in my room I always feel so disgusting cos it's so pathetic. I always feel guilty because there are people with actual problems who are strong enough to get on with their lives and I don't really have anything to cry over. My dad is pretty good he's a bit of a heavy drinker/drugs and he can be very insulting when he's drunk but it's not a problem anymore because I only see him like once a week. I try to visit at least once a week cos my half brother whos 2 live with him. My mans husband is ok we just don't talk that much because we're very different. He thinks I'm cold/selfish/weak (all words he's used). I've never had any friends and I never go out now that I'm college and I find it hard to make friends when my mood is so low.