Mod

first day of prac

Feel free to ignore this, but I'm going ignore that voice in my head telling me not to post and do it anyway.

Basically, today I had my first day of prac. In case you don't know or don't remember, I'm studying to be a primary teacher, and my prac was for year two's (actually, a side question, if anyone could tell me what age year two's are supposed to be (roughly) I'd be super grateful because maths is hard and also school grades confuse me) but yeah. First ever day of prac with year two's.

How my day went. I so did not want to get out of bed. I actually was woken up by my alarm this morning (I usually wake up before it) I had to speed-walk to the bus because I almost missed it because I stayed in bed being lazy instead of getting ready. I was pretty sure I was going to slip on my way to the school. I ended up making myself knock on the door because I was confused about the admin building being closed (too stupid to realise it wouldn't open till 8'oclock and it wasn't quite 8 yet.) so yeah I did that, I managed to introduce yourself. Then I waited, succeeded through the meeting with the deputy principal and then followed him through the school to my teacher. Who is a lovely woman so yay I guess. She gave me a bit of a run-down of her class and such. Then the day started and it was going alright. Naturally I was nervous, who wouldn't be? So yeah. Things got a bit awkward for me when I was trying to help someone who couldn't actually write (I did figure it out in the end, but I still tried to help her with the story (which is what they were writing)) but yeah, that was tough.