cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adulting Woes

This is an entirely self-indulgent thread because it's hard. Also this isn't just for me so feel free to share your own stories and whatever Smiley Happy

My adulting woes come from the fact that I am my own boss basically. I work as a tutor, which is great, except I also train martial arts and now university (which is basically during school hours anyway so we can pretend it doesn't exist) but basically trying to manage my students is tough. Especially when (like now) it gets messy. Short story: one of my students, who I moved to a wednesday but am missing today because of lateness has said let's do it next tuesday upon my suggestion about saturday catch up. Problem being that I have another student on tuesdays, then ju jitsu but my other student is in the opposite direction D: Why couldn't they of just said next Wednesday not next tuesday! *cries* 

(okay just sent a reply basically saying wednesday not tuesday so fingers crossed! I hate adulting Smiley Tongue) also crisis averted because they meant wednesday Smiley Tongue

Introduce yourself here with a range of fun and random questions!

Re: Adulting Woes

My adulting woes. Having to quit all my social groups because they clash with uni.
Also uni. How the fuck do I do it.
=============================
No matter what it is we've faced
It's now part of us
No matter what we've faced in this life
We can overcome
-As I Lay Dying

Uni can be so messy at times @redhead, I end up missing two lectures because of other commitments. It was my first week and I've been so unprepared and unfocused, oops? Smiley Tongue
It does get better though, once a routine is set Smiley Happy Hopefully things get better next week for uni.

Adulting can be really tough @N1ghtW1ng and I'm so glad you made this post because it is sooooo very relatable!