cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Applying for Masters in Psychology despite having the Bachelors Degree in Business Studies

I have an undergraduate degree in the field of Management ( Bachelor in Business Study). I want to switch my faculty and apply for Masters in Psychology. Can I apply from my current undergraduate degree or do I need other courses ( Eg, GRE psychological test etc) to be qualified for applying? What are any other such courses available. If not should I start by obtaining a undergraduate degree in psychology first?

I would be very grateful of your help.

Thank you. Smiley Happy

Re: Applying for Masters in Psychology despite having the Bachelors Degree in Business Studies

Hi @zen49,

Welcome to ReachOut! I can see from your post that you are thinking about your next steps for university. It is amazing to see how driven you are to find the right course for you! Smiley Happy

Is psychology the path you are looking to take? Have you already finished an undergraduate degree?

I would really highly recommend speaking to your university/universities you are interested in. They may have some career/course advisors who can help you make the best decision for you. Have you spoken to someone at your university before?

Did you know we have new Community Guidelines? You can check them out here

Re: Applying for Masters in Psychology despite having the Bachelors Degree in Business Studies

Hi @zen49 its great to hear you're looking at psychology as a pathway. I've done my undergraduate and honours year in psychology and recently applied for a bunch of masters courses so I can give you a little help.