cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disability Employment Agency

Hey everyone! Smiley Happy

So as some of you may know, I’m in my final semester of my postgrad degree, which means trying to find employment next year, once I am qualified. The thought of being unemployed REALLY scares me, and I don’t really know where to turn to for support.

Just wondering if anyone has been linked in with a job agency, and their personal experience? I don’t yet know if I’ll go down this path. That said, in my field (music therapy), many jobs are centred on awareness of the profession, and new openings, as well as existing jobs.

I will also be bringing this up with my professional supports when I next see them.

Re: Disability Employment Agency

Hey @mrmusic awesome question Smiley Happy I am going to tag some members for you.

For me, I also found when I was wrapping up my last degree, any networking/conferencing event you can get to is super beneficial. I don't know if your industry has these but it's amazing what can come from a couple of conversations.

@Bee @lokifish @litgym @ErinsAntics @Esperanza67

Hey @mrmusic! Although I don't know much about finding jobs in your industry, I just wanna say how cool it is that you're studying music therapy. I've taken a unit on Music Psychology before and absolutely loved it! Well done on (almost) finishing xxxx

@Bree-RO That is so true! Interestingly enough, I attended a conference a couple of weekends ago, and that gave a number of great networking opportunities. I’ll see if there are others coming up.

Thanks @gezellig. ❤️

Hey @mrmusic, first of all, congrats on making it to the final semester of your postgrad degree! I hope to be in your position one day (still stuck in undergrad haha)