cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do you know anyone who goes back to study in mid / late 20's?

Do you know anyone who goes back to study in mid / late 20's?

How do they manage their work, life and study?

I'm 25 and I want to go back to study (uni or TAFE) in few years.

Re: Do you know anyone who goes back to study in mid / late 20's?

Hi @carlosleekw,

Great question! If you are happy for me to, I am going to flag your question with our builders team who may be able to provide their insights and tips from their own experience, or the experience of those they know! 

Check out our community activities calendar for November 2019 here

Hi @carlosleekw that's awesome that you would like to go back to some form of study. 

I am currently a university student myself and there are many people that do not begin their studies until later on in life, that is completely normal! I find university (I assume TAFE would also be the same) to be really accepting of individuals of all ages! 

It can be tough managing work, life and study and it would definitely depend on your specific circumstance. While I am still in my early 20s, I manage by working part time in retail (providing me with just enough money to get by/pay bills etc) with my full time studies. If this is not suitable for you, I know friends that study part time so they are able to still work full time and receive a decent wage so this might be something to consider as well? I find that as long as a I stay organised and stick to a schedule I have a good balance of work/life/study. 

It also really helps having a great support network surrounding you. Whether that be family members or friends, it is a helpful to surround yourself with people who will support you in your studies! 

I hope this may help in some way! Smiley Happy 

hey there  @carlosleekw  - such a good question. 

Thanks for bringing it up!