cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How To Deal With Exam Stress

Hey everyone,

As I'm in my fourth year of university I obviously have exams from time to time. You'd think I'd be used to it by now but I still struggle with exam stress, like many of us do. It doesn't matter how long I've studied or how confident I am, I constantly stress about upcoming exams and I find it really impacts my mood and motivation in the days leading up to exams. 

I'm not sure if there is something similar but I thought I would start this thread where we could all share our exam stress tips whether that be tips to stay organised and motivated during study, or tips on how to relax and take time for yourself during such a stressful period. 

My study tips are:

• writing up flash cards and getting a friend or family member to test us - I find this is the best way to help me remember important information.
  • dedicate set times of the day for you to study and also dedicate times of the day to take a break from study whether that be some form of exercise, stretching/yoga, a coffee with a friend, etc.

I would love to hear all of your study tips to stay motivated and reduce exam stress! Smiley Happy 

Re: How To Deal With Exam Stress

Hi @lr8991
Great idea for a post! I agree, I'm in my postgraduate year and I still struggle with exam or assignment stress. I've realise now that sometimes I can have negative automatic thoughts when I know I have an exam or assignment coming up so I've been trying to change it! For example:
Negative thought = 'What if I don't get a high enough mark?'
Evidence against = I've come this far so I've shown I can do it or I studied hard enough and it will show in the marks.
Heart

hey @lr8991 @missep ! I hope your having a good day!

I think this is such a good ides for a thread!

As you mentioned @missep a positive mindset is SO important when it comes to exams! It is quite hard to maintain one, so you both are doing a great job!