cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Re: How to meditate?

This has all been super helpful. Thanks a lot! You're quite experienced with it, eh?

p.s. Forum troubles? Pop a message in the Feedback forum. Someone should be able to answer it (it might even be me!).

I'm loving these suggestions. Thanks for all the links _sagira_ - I'll have to give them a go sometime Smiley Happy

@Lex wrote:
This has all been super helpful. Thanks a lot! You're quite experienced with it, eh?

p.s. Forum troubles? Pop a message in the Feedback forum. Someone should be able to answer it (it might even be me!).

haha...experienced no, I'm a rookie but I've been doing a lot of reading and research on it and it's all been really helpful for my own understandings.  Smiley Happy

EDIT:  No problem Georgie Smiley Wink

I find it really hard to meditate, but I love it so much.

I use apps on my iPhone sometimes, they really help a lot. They play really relaxing music and sometimes talk you through what you should do. Love them! 

What a great thread!

@Georgie - please tell me more about your week in India!

Lex you ask some good questions - is meditation a singular act? I think meditation is - but it's practice for mindfulness which as Sagira says can be practiced anywhere.

I always found meditation hard because I thought you had to 'think of nothing'. My brain races about 1000hrs a second (24/7) so this is impossible. But as soon as I was told to let thoughts surface - and let your mind "herd them" - that was a breakthough Smiley Wink There was a really good blog but I can't find it, so I found another image for you:

http://img.wonderhowto.com/img/51/03/63474164882559/0/chill-out-and-get-enlightened-newbies-guide-me...