cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: LGBTQ Hello's!

Hey guys!

I am a new builder here and it is super cool to see a super open LGBT+ space for discussion.

I am 22 years old, and I currently and recently identify as a lesbian. 

I have been dating my girlfriend for almost 9 months now - we celebrate our 9-month mark on a plane to Bali where we will spend 10 days in a private villa hanging out with monkeys! So pumped Smiley Very Happy We met at our job in I.T. and I chased her for several months before she agreed to date me haha 

I came out to my family as bisexual when I was 11 years old (young, I know) and then only dated men until my current girlfriend. I now understand why I was not really sexually attracted to any of the men I dated Smiley Tongue

ahhh, what a romantic love story @peacelovepizza! *faints in happiness*

@peacelovepizza aww that's so cute Smiley Happy I aspire to have a relationship like that one day, it's great that you've found someone that you're so in love with.

@gina-RO Well me and my boyfriend are staying together it’s the longest relationship we’ve both ever had

I think I made a post here before saying I identified as bi and nb, I just wanted to update that because I’ve recently realised that I’m actually a lesbian! I’m so happy about it, for the first time ever I feel safe and hopeful for my future Smiley Very Happy

Hey guys! Heart . Ah, I'm so happy to see so many young members embracing themselves! I'm 21 and I only really figured out I was gay at 18 (by playing a hot sim on Sims 3. Cannot make this up Smiley LOL), so kudos to you! Also, it's nice to see some people excepting changes in how they've previously identified! I identified as asexual most of my life before I realised I was indeed very gay. I don't think I've ever once thought to myself 'Yep, I am straight', though. 

@peacelovepizza That's adorable. Ah!