cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not sure if I'm ready to move out

Hi! I'm considering moving out for the first time from my parents house and obviously haven't had much experience before with moving on my own so I'm hoping to get some knowledge on insight from people who may have experience in moving out on their own and what it may entail

Before that though, I just want to give some background info on myself as I do have a lot of worries and concerns which would be great to get some advice for before taking this big step in my life

So, I'm currently living in Canberra, Australia and hoping to move to Sydney which is only 3 hours away and a lot busier and livelier than Canberra, my sister lives up there as well as a few friends

I'm studying a degree in Canberra and have about 6 subjects left which would take me a year tops to finish if i manage to pass everything. Honestly I have struggled a lot with my degree so far due to mental health issues which I have worked through a lot of so far, but often fall back into when I'm finding it hard to keep going or to cope. I've failed a lot of subjects but gotten a lot of support through the university and if I were to move to sydney i would have to transfer my degree over to another university there as I am not able to do my particular course online. If i were to move out to study it would have to be by July as most of the unis here start in August.