cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sexually confused and in a relationship

Hi Smiley Happy

This is my first time on this website, but I was running out ideas as to what I should do.

A little backstory:

I have basically always known that I was queer in some way, and used the label bisexual for the past few years after I came to term with the fact, that I definitely wasn't straight. Since I gave myself that label, I haven't really struggled with my sexual identity (i didn't think I was anything else than that). Now, I have been in a relationship with a guy for almost a year. He knew about my sexual orientation before we even got together, so that was never a problem. Well...lately I've started questioning my sexuality, and I'm not sure if I'm into guys at all, at least sexually. When I think of having sex with my boyfriend, I just get uncomfortable. I hate the idea of having sex with him, but I don't really know if its because I'm scared of it (I'm a virgin) or if it's genuinely because I'm not attracted to the opposite gender. I don't get uncomfortable with the thought of doing anything sexual with a girl tho, and that's why I've been really confused. 

I don't want to end my current relationship. I still love my partner, but I just cant explore my preference if I'm with him. And I'm definitely not intending on cheating. He's amazing and doesn't deserve that.  

Summed up so it doesn't get confusing:

I'm in a heterosexual relationship with a boy whom I love but I've been very unsure of my sexual orientation. I don't know if I should talk to him about it and say that we should break up, or stay and not say anything. What should I do? Any other possibilities besides the two I mentioned?

Re: Sexually confused and in a relationship

Hi @EwaAlexa, welcome to the forums! Smiley Happy

Sexuality can be confusing..