cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sharing careers / courses experience with others!

Hi guys!

I thought it'd be nice if there was a space where people who all doing different careers or uni courses could share their experiences to those who were interested in those areas but don't necessarily know anyone doing those courses themselves! Or if you're looking to talk to someone who's studying a certain area someone else might be able to link you up to someone you can talk to in the community Smiley Happy

For instance, I'm studying psychology at post-graduate level at the moment. I know that there are a lot of psychology courses out there and it's a very broad field so it can be a daunting deciding which area you want to go into or are really passionate about! If anyone wants to know a bit more about studying psychology at uni I'd be happy to share my experiences Smiley Happy

Some questions that you could ask about different careers/courses might be...

1. What's the best thing about this career/course?
  2. What's the hardest thing about this career/course?
  3. What do you wish you had known before you started this career/course?

Re: Sharing careers / courses experience with others!

@RandomName! I know you were talking to me about this and how to become a community manager just last night!

So here is my answer for my job/career

What's the best thing about this career/course?

I love talking and hanging out with people and just think it's amazing to watch people grow and build new skills over time. I get to do that every single day and it makes me very happy. Managing a community also is a really varied job. I teach, i talk, do nerdy analytics, talk to developers about new features, and do research (getting published for the first time sooon). And that's all in one day.

What's the hardest thing about this career/course?