cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social media apps

Hi everyone , 

Im a uni student.

Alternatives to Facebook.

Facebook is an invasive app and it feels like I'm in a mall.

How to keep in touch with work in organize manner ?

Right now I limit it sizing down on social media. Gmail works for me.

Re: Social media apps

@BunnyWalks

I'm a bit of a social media junky! I personally use the following:

WhatsApp - its basically texting but uses your phones data instead of text. I find this is great for group messages.

Slack - it's a cross between Facebook messenger and WhatsApp. You invite people to a chat feed via email and then within that big feed you can have small specific chats. 

Twitter - I just like to tweet things and it's fun following celebrities.

Instagram - Twitter but for photos and short videos. 

and of course Facebook Smiley Happy

You can also just use Facebook messenger without using Facebook as whole which is helpful, I have a few study groups chats on Facebook messenger but I don't actually have the people as friends on Facebook. 

At the end of the day it's what works for you and what you feel meets your requirements. 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Whatever it takes I know I can make it through!

@ErinsAntics

Whatsapp makes it impossible to have boundaries since it's free.

Is it a realistic to stop these apps ?

I argee those apps suck @BunnyWalks. I try to keep contact through phone numbers but if everyone is using Facebook you don't want to be left out etc. The only reason why I have 'social media' is to keep in touch with those I don't have numbers for. I never post anything on them.