cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Tell us one good thing about your 2020!

@clarii3105  thanks for making this thread! I think after such a wild and stressful year it's important to look at the good things that have happened. 

• I completed my university degree this year which was pretty exciting
  • I also got into my first relationship and am super happy
  • I became a builder this year as well which has been a fun way to communicate with others when I was in lock down. 

I'm loving this thread so much! So fantastic to read about everyone's different achievements and celebrating the wins of a pretty crazy year. 

1. This will sound cheesy but it's true - I'm incredibly grateful to be able to work here at RO! I love being able to be a part of this community and our parents forums and I learn so much every day from every single person here. 2020 was definitely a bit of a wild ride, but I am also vv grateful that we were able to keep working from home, when so many people lost their jobs or had to deal with the uncertainty of long shutdowns. 

2. After months of meaning to do it and putting it off, I finally recorded my first Couch Choir contribution yesterday! I've done a lot of music training over the years but I am NOT a natural singer and I was super nervous, but excited to be a part of it! 

3. A silver lining of COVID was appreciating the simple things with my family - lots of bushwalks, cooking, board games, and trips to the beach.

Check out our community activities calendar here

@jlw13 Yeah it was pretty good! If I had more space and lived in the right place I might have done an ALS placement. But go for it! I want to do it for relationship counselling too.

@A_Friend What course?? It's so nice to hear that you're finding your purpose Smiley Very Happy

This thread it awesome! It makes you think of the good that came with 2020 even though we have been handed quite a crazy time across the world!