cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Things I like in this world

Haha @ayrc_1904 you're definitely not alone - that's why I love physical books instead of kindles or e-books. 

Aww you guys must be close, I'm sure video calls and texts will make keeping in touch that much easier. And I go to uni in Melbs too!! What a coincidence which uni is she at

@ayrc_1904  hahaha I love the idea of randomly bursting into song on public transport, you're so right! There's something a bit bizarre about so many humans in the same place , barely interacting because we're so buried in our phones.  

It reminded me of this video- a carriage of people singing somewhere over the rainbow together on a cold monday morning. so pure and lovely! 

I love pretty much all music! I studied and played classical music originally (violin and classical saxophone), love some indie pop too, folk, disco, lots of other artists I wouldn't know how to classify really! Live music especially brings me so much joy, some of my best memories are seeing artists I love

Check out our community activities calendar here

Not so much 'in this world' anymore... but did anyone see the Mars rover landing today? Smiley Very Happy I set an alarm on my phone to wake up early so I could watch it live, haha.

It makes me so happy, the lengths humans will go for for more knowledge. Seeing images that no one else has ever seen before because they are taken ON A DIFFERENT PLANET! The relief and the joy of all the NASA workers in the room hugging and cheering when it was confirmed on the surface and millions watching online, all united as one... Heart

images (7).jpg

Here's some images from another Mars rover, Curiosity:

pia21850-1785MR009211_sitesphericalmosaic_noscale-full.jpg6148_Mars_chemist_320x240px.jpg