cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transitioning into tertiary study; advice for exams, University life, finding something to study.

Hey everyone, 

For those of you taking the time to read the thread I just created, I send my utmost thanks. 
My name is Jake, and for about a couple of years now I have been going through an extended period of contemplation regarding what I would like to study at University. I graduated year 12 in 2010' and at the time of graduation I was denied entry into University because my ATAR was too low. I believe my ATAR was as low as it was because of the amount of subjects that I took when I did year 12. I'm not sure. 

However, since about August last year (maybe even earlier than that), I have developed an almost extremely unparalleled desire to learn, read books (on what I'll get to later), buy academia related books, study, read, write, and learn as much as I am able to given my current out of school status. 

I have taken especial interest in Medicine, anatomy, physiology, psychology, Latin, French, linguistics (neuro, psycho), neurology and grammar. I have had an extremely active mind as of late (for about 2-3 months from memory). It seems as though I have an almost unquenchable desire to read, write and study in the areas of academics I have just mentioned. thinking about reading my 'English Grammar for Dummies' book when I do excites me immensely; I cannot wait to just sit down, be at one with my book and work out when to use its or it's in the correct way.