cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tried Something New thread

Hey RO community, this thread is dedicated to trying something new, be it small or large!  It can be a new food, new coping strategy, new activity, etc.  I thought it could be exciting to see what other people are trying, and could help to push ourselves beyond our comfort zone.

New thing: I decidied I'm going to try playing football this year just for fun!  I've never played before so I don't really know what I'm doing.  I went out to my first ever training last night and felt pretty awkward because it was completely new to me and I didn't really know anyone but I ended up having a blast and can't wait to go out again tomorrow!

Re: Tried Something New thread

Awsome idea @tsnyder

I'm starting pilates tomorrow! I've never done it before but i'm hoping it helps with some of my injuries. A little nervous cause I know i'm not going to be very good at it and a bit limited by my body but looking forward to seeing how it is!

I started training up for a new position in footy, so I'm trying to go up in the ruck, I've been doing heaps of training but finding the training drills pretty hard and I just can't seem to get there. People keep telling me not to bother and i should just go back to what I was doing because I'm probably too short for ruck anyway but I'm going to keep trying. There's no point in giving up, just gotta keep pushing myself.
//You can stay afraid, or slit the throat of fear and be brave//

I made a quiche from scratch today!

I started to learn to roller blade the other week and this week I started a new job!!

This is such an awesome thread @tsnyder! I am really excited to see everyone's new things!

Maybe also why people have chosen the thing they are starting.

I chose roller blading after watching that roller derby movie and thinking how much it isnt me and petrifies me. Plus I wanted to do something with my bf (who is teaching me).