cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anxiety about the future

I hope it’s okay to start another thread. This felt like a different issue to my last thread. 

I’m really struggling with a lot of anxiety about the future, and it feels like it’s getting closer and closer with no solutions in place. I’m frustrated because nobody seems to take it seriously and it feels like the issues are just getting worse. 

Basically my issue is that on clinical placements and in class I have a hard time functioning (and I anticipate that this won’t magically stop when I’m working). I struggle with sensory issues, with being around people and communicating, with fatigue. It’s hard to think clearly. I am constantly anxious, hypervigilant, I have panic attacks or meltdown things where I dissociate or can’t stop crying. It makes my SH issues, disordered eating, and suicidal thoughts a lot worse. 

I’m currently studying nursing and my plan when I graduate next year is to get a full time job in a hospital and move out of home. The moving out of home part is non negotiable - living with family exacerbates my mental health stuff badly. I’m getting increasingly concerned that I won’t be able to cope with a full time nursing job. I’m also worried I won’t have enough money to move out and that I’m going to struggle to find work because I don’t have many referees (as I haven’t ever worked a real job before). I’m trying to solve the money issue by selling things on etsy but I’m a bit ocd about the internet and I’m finding it really hard to keep my anxiety in check enough to actually sell things.