cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

DON’T IGNORE PLEASE

Hello everyone! It’s my first time posting in a forum. And the reason I’m doing it today is because I really need Help and advices. I’m a girl, 21 years old. I’m a smart student and this year I was accepted in one of the most known schools in my country, the thing I’ve always dreamed of and the only thing I’ve ever craved for, and it is in another city, so I have to leave my family and move to that city. My problem is if I want to step forward and get my degree, my parents should send me bills to pay my rent, to eat, transport, school supplies.. , and if they do so, my siblings won’t get nothing anymore, my parents are very humble, now they are so stressed about that , and I clearly see that this is so hard for them to maintain they just can’t afford all of this ...

Am I being narcissistic by wanting so bad to finish my studies and to have a perfect job that can get me and my family out of this shit? 

Am I being selfish for letting my parents suffering because I want to study?

Should I stop studying so that my parents wouldn’t be stressed about having money ?

thank you for reading 

PLEASE HELP ME !!

Re: DON’T IGNORE PLEASE

Hey @Camilli 

Thank you for coming here to share what you are going through. You sound like a very determined person who wants to learn and there is nothing wrong with you for wanting to succeed in your studies.

I can understand why you'd be feeling worried about your parents but I am sure they want you to take this opportunity as much as you do. Do you think you could tell your parents that you are worried about the financial aspect of you moving to study? Heart 

Also, just letting you know that I have sent you an email to look out for Smiley Happy 

Re: DON’T IGNORE PLEASE

Hi @Camilli. Welcome to ReachOut.