cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Falling into a drug addiction and I don't know how to get out

While I was browsing the internet in search of a good doctor who understands drug addiction (too many don't), I stumbled accross this site and I'm just going to post because it can't hurt... I need help.

I've been using Heroin semi-regularly for 3 years, for most of it I've been "seemingly" in control but the drug is a sneaky devil and a few months ago I slipped into a daily addiction, went on buprenorphine briefly and I believe that I'm extremely fortunate to be off it which is a bit of  a long story. But it wasn't long before I started using heroin again... it was about 3 weeks. Ever since then, I still have not had a habit but lately I've been finding myself using every 2nd day, about half the week, finding myself tired and depressed when not using, and I know that at this point I'm on a slippery tight rope but I don't want to go there again.