cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm hurting the love of my life

hi there

I don't know how to begin. just to make clear, I have never done this before, so I don't know how to just.. yeah be like you guys. 

but lately i've been feeling so sad every hour of the day. i often cry on the toilet in the school breaks and every night when I fall asleep, it feels like there's a huge stone in my stomach and I can barely breath. I had some rough years when i was younger. my step-dad was an alcoholic, and did some horrible stuff to me and my mother. my mom has depression, and barely speaks to me. and whats even worse... I think i'm falling in love. love should be a wonderful thing, and it is... but.. i fell in love with this girl, (I am a girl myself) and i can't get her out of my head. we're like a couple, but her religion won't allow us. so we are a secret, and it's so damn difficult to hide the person you love. i just wanna stand up and scream to the world "she's mine" I love her. we have been fighting a lot more than we used to, and I'm afraid it's too hard on her... you know, all this. her parents says they would litterly kill her if they found out she was with a girl. i can see the love of my life, having a bad time, be so damn sad and confused. and it's my fault. she has to hide who she is because of me. it's my fault.. isn't it? 

Re: I'm hurting the love of my life

Hi @Rainalittle - welcome to Reach Out! It can be really intimidating to reach out for the first time and share your story, so well done. That took a lot of courage.