cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Intense Battle of the Mind

Hey so just thought Id start a topic to ask around; so I have been diagnosed with a few things like Borderline Personality Disorder, Depression, Anxiety and Complex PTSD; and my question is, for me at the moment I want to be able to keep my daughter with me and to do that my Mental Health has to be ok and my relationship with my daughter has to be unaffected and her not in harms way; I can say the last two are absolute positive; but Ive been battling problems since I was 7 and since May 2015 I decided I wanted to be with my daughter full time properly; and I had to prove to my mum that I can handle things and that I wont self harm or anything like that; so far I havent self harmed since that May (which is an achievement as the longest time I had of not doing it was less than a month); so its very hard but now DHS are involved and I should get my daughter back full time if my mental health is ok; it is but I feel like Im forced to be ok even if I might not feel it, Ive done good in being able to ignore it or not notice (its harder if im up past 9pm as everything I would of felt that day comes up), but I havent really been able to be supported to get better and not do anything, its been sheer will and so I feel if I dont feel well that I cant say or do anything and have nothing to do to cope through it, I just have to have it come up and sit there as it passes on by (which sometimes can take a while); anyway long story, but wondering if other people might be feeling the same but obviously with different situations?

Hope this is ok Smiley Happy
Highlighted

Re: Intense Battle of the Mind

Hey @CasKat91

Wow, it certainly does sound like an intense battle of the mind! I've read your post and I'm really sorry to hear you have so much going on at the moment. Having all of those diagnosis is intense, but it's great you've created this thread to hear others experiences.