cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

On and off help, need something better

Hi there, my name is Hanna and I'm 23. This is my first time posting here and I'm a little nervous... Plus I'm not sure if this is posted in the right place...

I've had depression/anxiety (its also been questioned if I'm bipolar) for over 3 and a half years now... Well at least that's as long as it has been treated for and recognized. I just moved out of my parents place for the second time because I had to go back because my mental health was terrible... I'm struggling to find my feet and I've even become extremely suicidal, to the point where I picked up cutting myself again and almost went to kill myself less than an hour ago. I also got extremely drunk two weeks ago to the point of blanking out and slept with someone who isn't my boyfriend... My boyfriend and I are trying to work things out and try to patch up our relationship but he keeps getting down or making me cry. I'm struggling to survive because the person I love can't even give me a real hug... I feel like I need to harm myself as punishment or at least feel something other than emotional pain.

I have had different doctors, psychiatrists and a psychologist... I felt my main GP was ok, but still didn't know what she was doing when it came to anti-depressants most of the time anyway. Sadly I can't have her anymore not only because I moved away from home but because she moved away from my home town. My first psychiatrist kept forgetting who I was, my condition, and how many visits I'd had... My second psychiatrist is better but I still feel that he isn't helping me as much as he could. I tell him I'm suicidal but thinks that things will pass... The psychologist I saw tried to push me to going back to study at university which set off a heap of this in the first place because of stress... Every time I saw her she made me cry and I shut myself in my room for the next day or two...