cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Possible TW - binge eating and body image

Hi, i've never used this website before to get help so i don't even know if anyone's gonna see this or reply lol. 

anyway i have developed a binge eating problem, i guess, that's been happening every night for about 3 to 4 weeks now, i stopped for one day yesterday and i did it again today just then. i turned 15 a few months ago before the first lockdown for corona in march, since then i've been starting to get in the habit of working out and eating 'healthy' everyday. i never really cared much about my weight before all this, i didn't keep track of what i eat in a day and i barely weighed myself, i didn't care about how full my stomach gets after eating all the brownies and cookies i made with my friends. i didn't even know how calories worked. but not long after lockdown has started i've become obsessed with counting calories. i used to be able to feel satisfied and genuinely happy after eating something i really wanted, now eating just feels like a coping mechanism to stop myself from feeling stressed or sad.