cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sick of anxiety - and the forum community that caused it

{Deleted for privacy reasons, thank you to all whom helped!} Smiley Happy

Re: Sick of anxiety - and the forum community that caused it

I want to respond to this, but I have no idea how to. I'll try anyway. You might not like the answer i have.

I never really played computer games growing up as a kid, and when I did, the people you played against, were always in the same room as you. Nobody was mean to each other, and if they were, they were mean to your face, and you just didn't play with them again, or you knew where you stood.

i got bullied a lot when I was younger playing games, and I was good at most things, so it only made things worse.

When I got older, and I got a computer, I started playing some online games, and commenting on forums. I found it to be ridiculously unhealthy for my personality and my emotional well being. Going online, to a social forum or network, can cure lonliness and boredom, but at a massive cost to yourself as a person. It does nothing for your well being as far as I am concerned. And yet, I join them, and I joined this one. (I just quit one forum I went to everyday yesterday actually.)

I think the problem is, that anyone will say anything, or type anything, that they otherwise would never actually say to you in real life. And that is a huge thing to remember. I call them keyboard warriors. They think because they are anonymous, and hidden behind a handle, that they can be this super-person, that they only dream of being in real life.