cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

University Generally

I think this is going to be long.

I know it's COVID this year, so things have been hard for everyone but I feel like my life has been getting harder and harder no matter what I do.
My most urgent problem is that I am in my first year of university and I just can't cope with it, but I am unsure if you need a backstory so I'll summarise a bit. 

Most of my childhood was spent in a family violence situation and was in and out of foster homes and schools. I have experienced different things so I have some mental health issues which have only just been diagnosed. In year 11 of highschool (2018) I was kicked out of home and had to work a few jobs in order to afford my school fees. This went okay but in year 12 I started to crash but powered through and did okay in the HSC.

I managed to get into a law course at uni (I only just made it) and it's been enjoyable but with the lockdown and everything else I've just hit a steep low. I'm in my first year and did okay in my first semester. I didn't fail anything and I scraped a distinction, but this second semester has been so hard. I've failed all three of my subjects because I was in hospital for my mental health and was just diagnosed with BPD, PTSD, SAD, GAD and ADHD. Some of these were diagnosed in earlier primary school but most are more recent.
Anyway, I was hospitalised for an attempted suicide but it's taken a month for me to access councelling because people don't know how to deal with me. I am very very good at masking my emotions and thoughts so it's just been hard in general to find someone I can engage with, not for lack of trying.