cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Worried about my Mum

not sure if this where to post this so sorry if this is wrong.

ive been worried about my Mum for nearly 2 years this year she’s this year she’s gotten much worse. I don’t know what’s wrong Rongelap with heh ugh I have i my suspicions but she’s been really moody and just not herself anymore. shes always been nice and compassionate non synoathetic but she seems to have lost most of her empathy over the past so years or so. She’s also been getting more annoyed at things and angry. There’s no major life’s changes that could contribute to this. She’s 

also been not listening and forgetting stuff more like she doesn’t care what anyone else says or thinks. Even when it’s something Im an expert in or know for a fact she’ll dismiss me. She’s also been getting really annoyed when I point out she’s forgotten I told her something and even when I have proof she still blames me or just ignore she me. 

This is just not my mum anymore and I banter between a few things that could be wrong with her. I’m sure she can take tell something is up too but I don’t knows know to what degree. Sometimes I find myself hoping something is wrong because otherwise this is just her and I don’t like that option. 

Has anyone else been through something similar and what did you do?

Re: Worried about my Mum

hi @Shakeitup

welcome to RO and reaching out for support for your mum

im not really in the same situation but i do have a suggestion that you could try...

when you are both at home could you maybe try talking to her about this?

maybe start it off as ' hey mum, im abit worried about you. ive noticed some changes in you and wondering if your ok..?'

remember with these things going on to make sure you have support as well.. do you have friends or other family to talk to as well as having the support of RO?

**NEVER be afraid to ask for help because you're WORTH it!**