cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

i-CBT and Psychoeducation for ADHD in Adults.

Hello,
I diagnosed with ADHD 2 years ago. I used stimulant medication, and after experiencing adverse side effects, I'm currently using (edited) and seeing a Psychiatrist regularly.
I'd like to help myself more with psychoeducation and i-CBT. There are very well documented available resources for Anxiety and Depression, but not ADHD.I loved following courses from ThisWayUp and MoodGym.

Is there any online course or self-help program for adults with ADHD? I couldn't find anything relevant from my Google search. 

Thank you,

Re: i-CBT and Psychoeducation for ADHD in Adults.

Hi @canb thank you for sharing your experience, hopefully some of our members will have some helpful advice for you soon Robot Happy

Just a quick note, due to our guidelines, I did edit out the details of the medication your taking. For more info please view our guidelines here.

Hi @canb, I am new to this forum, thank you for sharing your experience with ADHD. I'm glad that I found someone in the same situation as mine. I am also diagnosed with ADHD and I'm confused if I should take medicine or not.
Thank you.

I read a lot about cognitive and behavioural therapy as a treatment for adults with ADHD. Other say that it's effective in controlling the impulsive behaviour. I think it is very helpful and I might try it to overcome my ADHD.

hi @JOBGratima , welcome to our ReachOut Forum, feel free to jump over here to say and introduce yourself if you'd like Smiley Happy 

Thank you for sharing with us - ADHD can be really challenging thing to live with - so glad to hear you've found a treatment that's helpful for you!!

We have a lot of people with different experiences on the forum, and it can be really helpful to hear from others and receive support.