cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Back to skewl... to prove to Dad that I'm not a fool!

@Bee  Welcome, thanks for joining us Smiley Very Happy

I think we all love out lists!!! LOOOVE THE LISTS!!!

" Today you are you! That is truer than true! There is no one alive who is you-er than you!"

What's your best tip for staying organised?

I think organisation is really hard to achieve, well for me anyway. I have an awful memory, so to stay organised I tend to write everything down in lists or on my phone so I don't forget. I also get really sidetracked very easily, because I have such an active mind. So I try and change up what I'm doing every 20 mins and not spend too much time on any one task, or if I need to spend a lot of time on one task I break it up into sections. So if I'm studying I might write for 20 mins, read for 20 mins then complete a question for 20 mins.

I find breaking it up really helps.

Another list fan here! Gotta love lists Smiley Very Happy

My best tip for staying organised is to have a diary. I've got a diary that the guild provides for free. And it is the best thing to have. Because it tells me:

• when I have a study break,
  • when there is a public holiday BUT if I have any classes I need to go to uni. >.<

And I also add in my diary when I have labs or tutorials to attend to, because for some of my units I attend those classes like every fornight or every three weeks. And it's helpful to write out when I have those classes so it's one less thing on my mind. 

And I also add in when my assignmnets are due. 

So having a diary is the best thing to have so you know what is happening tomorrow, next week and what plans you have made today. 

@unrealreality HOO HAH HAH!!!       (Finding Nemo fan right here)

" Today you are you! That is truer than true! There is no one alive who is you-er than you!"

@Jordo-RO wrote: