cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: GR - Life After Year 12 Exams - Oct 22

@N1ghtW1ng so so so much study yes

Frustrated Fainting GIF

3. Did your exam marks affect what you ended up studying? Are you liking what you are currently doing?

My ATAR results got me into the course I wanted after year 12 (Bachelor of Commerce) but not at the campus I wanted. At first, I was a bit discouraged by it but then I came to fall in love with my campus and didn’t want to transfer to my original goal!

Anyways, even though I ended up getting into the university campus I wanted I did a complete switch and after 4 years of uni already I am now studying psychology instead! It is a complete different direction from commerce/business but I absolutely love where I’m at and what I am studying! Never would I have thought I’d end up in the field of psychology but best decision ever 😊

Hello and welcome @Alison5!!
To be honest, I didn't know what I was going to do either, I knew some things I wanted to do, but not whether I was going to pursue them. Even though there's pressure to know, there's no time limit to do what you want Smiley Happy Are you enjoying your science degree?

Also YES! There's ALWAYS another way to get in!! Preach! Smiley Very Happy Smiley Very Happy

Guess what day it was!!! It was Wear It Purple Day!! Come on over and learn all about what it is and what you can still do!

3. Did your exam marks affect what you ended up studying? Are you liking what you are currently doing?

My marks didn't really matter because I didn't really know what I wanted to do. I just picked something that sounded interesting, knowing that I could change later anyway. As I was struggling at the time, I picked a course at Uni that was below my ATAR so as not to stretch myself too thin as I got back into things.