cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Re: GR - Life After Year 12 Exams - Oct 22

@Alison5Oh for sure! I literally took like 5 hours sometimes to get through a lecture when I studied business because I was so uninterested but now as weird as it sounds I can't wait to get started on my readings for psych and really enjoy doing assignments as they are usually on topics I find so interesting!

Hahahaha aww thanks @Jess-RO ! I love quotes so that is an awesome compliment Smiley Very Happy

Second last question guys!! Smiley Happy

6. What are some other ways to go to uni if things don't work out?

Never give in! Never give up! Some things are doing TAFE courses, taking a gap year, applying for a different/similar university course then transferring when you have enough credits or whatever they're called. 

There is ALWAYS, alwaysalwaysalways, ALWAYS another way!!

Guess what day it was!!! It was Wear It Purple Day!! Come on over and learn all about what it is and what you can still do!

Hello everyone!

When you were in high school what did you want to do? Or if you still are in high school, what do you want to do?

I knew what I wanted to do in year 10 after years of having no clue. Try to remember that once you find what you want to do, it doesn't mean you that you are stuck or trapped in that occupation. People can change their mind and their careers, mid-way through university, after it, in their 30s or 40s.  

3. Did your exam marks affect what you ended up studying? Are you liking what you are currently doing?