cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: SLOW-MO GR: FUTURE STRESS 15th-21st July

I agree with @recharging_introvert.
I'm a person who likes to know what's happening, and all that, but I do get quite relaxed, depending on what I'm doing. For something like a musical, I want to know what's happening, so I don't miss anything. Which has happened before, and I got really annoyed.

Wow this thread I can really relate to! It's so interesting hearing everyone's aspirations and what they are passionate about, it's so awesome to hear! I am currently studying my 4th year (postgrad) in psychology. 

In all honesty, I started off my degree certain I wanted to do clinical psychology. Now that I have only 6 months to go of my studies, I am more unsure now than ever. I have no idea what life holds for me at the end of the year as I know it is hard to get employed in the psychology field straight out of uni and I am still unsure on what field of psychology I want to be in. I am a person who always has their life planned out for at least the next year so I am very stressed not knowing what I will do next year. However, it's nice to know I am not alone with these feelings. 

So in terms of my plans/goals for the future, my biggest one is to complete my study and graduate with good grades in 6 months time. After that who knows. I have a solid income through retail at the moment so I guess I can use that income as a safety net while I look around and research what sort of career paths I may be interested in.

It looks like there are a lot of soon to be school leavers in this thread and ReachOut in general so I just wanted to say good luck to all of you! It is an exciting time of your life and I have made so many memories, friends and life lessons throughout my years at university Smiley Happy 

What are your plans for the future? Could be for next week or for 15 years from now in your dream career! If you're a bit stuck/unsure, what are you doing nowadays?