cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Art Student in Need of Help

Hey guys,

Im doing an art project on the face and have chosen to do it about the mind.  It is something that interests me very much 

as I'm also studying psychology.  I am interested in hearing stories of any type for inspiration.  Everything is completely

confidential I do not need pictures or names of any kind, I am just looking for a non superficial understanding of other

people's minds through introspection and their view of the world.  It would be great to hear from you and hopefully through hearing your stories, I can

open my mind to a relm that is yet to be accessed.

I'd really appreciate your help,

Thanks!

Highlighted

Re: Art Student in Need of Help

Could you be a little more specific about the type of stories you're looking for? Any topic in particular?
Highlighted

Hey DFalc

Wow, that sounds like quite a task! So are you going to draw the mind in an abstract-ish way?

So you are asking "people's minds through introspection and their view of the world" I am summarising this as "my way of seeing the world", is that cool?

I guess for me is because I am studying to be a scientist, I tend to look at new things with a touch of curiosity. Then it leads to me questioning why somethings happened or why they are as they are. So I try to keep my mind blank when I am approached by this new phenomenon, then the gears start to work to make sense of what I am seeing.

However

When I am going through a tough time (like having a bad day), the way I see the world changes completely. Some poeple describe it as "tunnel-vision" where the view of the world becomes very narrow and have a black or white splash on it.

So I guess it depends on my attitude and the emotions I am feel that day. Some days when I am open to anything, the world is wider and brighter. Other days, the world appear smaller and not that interesting.