cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customize my headphones!

After 3 years of faithful service, my headphones have finally died on me (you will be missed, old friend).

So I'm getting a new pair! (Because I can't live without my music, and as an introvert, a good pair of headphones are just too handy not to have when it comes to escaping unwanted social attention.)

I'm currently planning on grabbing a set of VMODA m100s, and the cool thing is that VMODA actually allows you to customize the outer plate of the headphones for free! Awesome! Only...I have little to no idea of what to put on them. Crap.

Which is where all you lovely people come in! What do you think I should put on my headphones? I'm hoping to give it a little bit of a mental health theme, because I'm all about mental health.

Note that I'm not a graphics designer, so something that's can be drawn photoshop would be ideal- like a few simple lines of text, for instance. (No more than 40 or so words though- you want the text to be legible, and if you go over 40, the size of the font you would have to use to get all the text to fit on the headphone plate would render it more or less invisible.)

Image below to give you an idea of what the headphones will look like. (AIRA logo not my own, but you get the idea.)

vmoda m100 wireless

Re: Customize my headphones!

@Asche to commerate RO, they should be blue Smiley Tongue
Are these good headphones? I've been looking for a good pair of headphones lately too, since mine sort of died awhile ago.
As for what to put on them, what are some things that you absolutely love? Maybe you could have a picture of a favourite character. Or a rainbow Smiley Tongue

Guess what day it was!!! It was Wear It Purple Day!! Come on over and learn all about what it is and what you can still do!

@Asche I agree with @N1ghtW1ng - blue seems like the ideal colour, haha

Do you have a particular quote that you like? Or maybe two quotes, one for each side?