cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Re: Introduce Yourself Here - NEW BUILDERS!

@JasminH  ahh no worries!
Yes, I'm sure many people can relate, but e-volunteering is great, and very valuable as the likes of telehealth becomes even more helpful!

Highlighted

1. I wanted to volunteer in mental health and came across ReachOut and found it was an opportunity to be involved about a month ago.

2. Everyday Life Stuff it’s interesting to read.

3. I wanted to help people out in difficult situations. 

4. I cook new recipes from an MKR cookbook and their delicious, clean the house and learning new skills.

5. My hobbies are only watching movies and eating snacks.

6. The masked singer as so cool to guess who is behind the mask by trying to recognize their voice.

Highlighted

Hi, @Guitarman97  @Liliann welcome to you both and other new builders. @Guitarman97 I am studying psychology too, what have you found the most interesting to study so far and what do you hope to will your psychology studies? @Liliann What has been your favourite food or recipe to cook lately?

Highlighted

Hey @A_Friend 

Awesome, its a very interesting field! I'm only in my first year of study so I have not covered many topics through uni. I found the concepts of learning quite interesting however; classical conditioning, operant conditioning and cognitive learning. I do quite a bit of reading outside of uni and am quite interested in the works of Freud and Jung exploring the subconscious mind. I would like to practice as a clinical psychologist in the future! How about you, how are you finding your studies and where would you like to go with it?

Highlighted