cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Movies that had an impact on you

Thanks @missep for the inspiration

So all you have to with this thread is describe movies that had an impact on you...can be both positive and negative examples....something about it that sticks with you, something you felt.

For me:

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)- The start of 2014 was a kick in the gut for me, I'd been applying to be a firefighter in the Defense Force but I was declined due being diabetic....whilst talking about what to do next My Mum strongly suggested I chase up my video production stuff again. I saw this movie on my 17th birthday and it was the inspiration I needed

Fantastic Four (2015)- Critics tend to really crap on this movie but I saw it at the perfect moment...I graduated school the day I saw it...so sitting in that theatre I felt awesome...it was over..no more of that. That feeling is why I cheered when the Thing gives his catchphrase "IT'S CLOBBERING TIME"

Rogue One- A Star Wars Story (2016)- My first try at UNI ended badly and again I was in a poor mood, but I got my job and this movie was the first movie ticket I ever purchased with my own money...watching it and Felicity Jones' performance gave me the courage to try UNI again

Chalet Girl (2011)- Ditto what I said about Rogue One

How about everyone else?

Re: Movies that had an impact on you

Awesome thread idea @MemphisBelle Smiley Happy! I've watched a number of movies so I can list a few. I'll chuck up one now and more whenever I think of them (and watch them Smiley Tongue)

Inception - The idea of a layer of dreams is one of the most fascinating concepts I've run into for a while. Especially since I love the idea of lucid dreaming and being able to control yourself in a world you can choose to create. Music was spot on and it really helped me with a boost in creativity when I'm writing. Always reminds me to think far outside the box.

Highlighted