cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Passing Time

Hey all, New thread about passing time, and what you do to pass it.

So please, no need to be nervous, its all cool here on ReachOut.com Smiley Wink

Re: Passing Time

I'm a professional procrastinator! Here's some of the things I do to pass time: play with my kitten, go for walks (usually in the national park/s near my house), write letters to friends and post them, clean my house, bake, watch tv series, go driving, hang out at the river/beach, reorganise my books, paint, visit friends for cups of tea and chats, spend hours on wikipedia clicking links and ending up in a wiki black hole, research things I'm interested in...

I too seem to be really, really good at procrastinating. I spend time with my dog, browse websites, daydream...

@gail - Oh the wiki black hole. I've found myself there many times.

I find it really difficult to just pass time. I get all restless and feel like I'm not being productive enough. And then I end up with giant to-do lists to make me feel productive, but then get tired and crash. Does anyone else have this problem?

Anyway, when I let go of these funny notions of productivity, some of the things I like to do are bake, knit, go for walks, draw, catch up on shows I missed online, do crafty things like weaving or sewing, write blog posts, look at places I'd like to travel then search hypothetically for airfares, do some gardening, think, take photos...

If it's winter and at night, I go stand in front of the heater to warm up as a procrastination tool Smiley Tongue Otherwise play guitar, walk around the house, bake, look up recipes that I probably won't end up trying (eg. how to make feta cheese, when I have some bought cheese in the fridge), and watch catchup TV.