cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

online friendship making!

Hi guys! I am new to this forum writing thingy.. But since most people have to stay at home because of the virus I thought why not start connecting with people instead of being a lonelybum.. SO lets introduce ourselves and people can reply to those they are interested in talking to. I'll start Smiley Happy

My top interests? I love to make people laugh, I love to try new foods! I game, at the moment im playing pokemon & animal crossing, im interested in science, selfwellness, culture, arts.. 

What im currently doing? I work part-time as a waitress and I study full-time... but I dont think I want a job in what im studying but im still planning to finish and then figure out what I really want to do. I'm 18 and live at home w my mum.

Last shows I've watched: The Simpsons and Sex Education

Places I want to go to one day: Japan and Italy

Goals in lyf: to feel at peace, to one day have my own home, to make a great group of friends, to do adventurous things like skydiving or somethin

Re: online friendship making!

Hey @Symphony7! Welcome to the forums! Heart You're absolutely right, keeping connected during this time is very important, and I'm glad you found ReachOut! Smiley Very Happy

It seems we have a lot in common! I would also love to travel to Japan and Italy, I love science, arts, etc, and I love Animal Crossing! Heart

I love that you included your goals! It's such an important thing to maintain a positive image of the future right now. I feel like I have similar goals Smiley Happy. Are you currently taking any steps to meet your goals, I was wondering? What's some everyday things you can start now to feel more at peace with yourself? Smiley Very Happy
And also -- skydiving is so much fun (though I admit I did do it a while ago). I've been both skydiving and bungy jumping, so shoot any questions my way. Smiley Tongue