cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[SPECIAL GUEST] Feeling anxious?

Everyone feels anxious sometimes – worried or afraid of something happening, or obsessed about something happening in a certain way. When that fear or anxiety becomes something that gets in the way of your life, doesn’t go away and causes you distress, that is when it could be a more serious anxiety disorder. 

When fear, worry and anxiety are interfering in your life, you need to do something about them to stop things from getting worse. It sucks when you can’t do everything you want to do and be everything you want to be because your anxiety is getting in your way but there are a ton of things you can do to manage and deal with it.

Comic by Claire Jarvis

anx.JPG

Join us right here on Thursday: June 18 at 9pm AET/6PM WST for an informal chat with our special guest, psychologist Alikkki Russell.

alikki.JPG Alikki says... 
"I am a psychologist in private practice in Newcastle NSW. I provide assessment and treatment for a range of mental health and disability conditions such as depression, anxiety, trauma and dissociation. I enjoy spending time with family, friends and my dogs and love going to the beach. On June 18th I'll be here on the ReachOut.com forums to chat with you all about how you can get support for stress, anxiety & panic attacks".

If you have a question about stress, anxiety or panic attacks that you would like to ask Alikki anonymously, submit it here and we'll do our best to post her answer during the discussion!

Online Community Manager

ReachOut.com

Re: [SPECIAL GUEST] Feeling anxious?

Hey there all and welcome to our June Infobus here on RO.com! We are really stoked to be joined by a new special guest, Alikki Russell (HI ALIKKI!) who is a registered psychologist working in NSW.