cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Anxiety through the roof

I've been watching this show called 'Good Witch' on netflix and I'm reading 1984 by George Orwell. 

I read 1984 a couple of years ago, definitely an interesting read! Haven't heard of the Good Witch, I'll have to check it out Smiley Happy
Highlighted

Smiley Sad @Bree-RO i have to have special tests done. A colonoscopy and some other test that i have to get put to sleep for and my dr wants me to see a dietitian and thinks i may have an eating disorder. Great :/ 

hi @mspaceK

they do scound pretty scary but what makes it worse is the words they use for them.

have they explained to you what these tests are?

im not a medical professional but i have studied some of this so if its any help please ask what you need to as well just bearing in mind that your gp is the best person to ask.

a dietician is pretty standard procedure, a lot of people get refferred to one including for weightloss, weight gain, eating disorders, special diets for certain conditions. all sorts of reasons. try to think of it as another support person for you.

**NEVER be afraid to ask for help because you're WORTH it!**

thanks @scared01. it's just alot to take in and with everything that has been happening lately it feels overwhelming to even have to think about this stuff. just feels like another problem even though this has been an ongoing problem for as long as i can remember. i'm just scared about what the tests will come back with. Smiley Sad 

i understand @mspaceK im going through the same thing. endless appointments etc but chances are they will only have to do these tests once and youll have your answers.

are you able to tell us or comfortable to tell us what these tests are for? what they are testing for?