cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Anyone else doesn’t want responsibilities?

Hi reach out, apologies for a long post

I’m 20 and a 3rd year university student graduating after this semester and I’ve recently been just not wanting to involve myself in anything at all, especially what I’m studying. I entered this course because it was my passion for the whole 18 years of my life. I’m gay and I have a boyfriend but I’ve also began to lose feelings for him because he doesn’t understand how I feel and he’s not the type to ‘know what to say in the right situations’ so talking to him about this doesn’t make me feel better. 

I’ve been recently looking at my old photos from 1st year and compared it to now, it seemed as if I’ve gradually been getting sadder because of my situation of almost graduating but don’t really want to continue because I just don’t like what I am doing anymore. The people in my course are all discriminative and the only 3 friends I had has all changed degrees and campuses except for 1 so I only have one friend. It’s still fun when it’s just the two of us but it was SO fun when we were all together. 

And also a lot of my family around me has been kind of forcing responsibilities down my throat lately, as my dad abandoned my mum shortly after I entered uni, and since then apparently I am the ‘man of the house’ and I have to take care of Mum and the house. I didn’t care at first but now it hit me hard that I’ll be graduating and have to be an actual ‘adult’ soon, but I just don’t want any of those responsibilities of caring for mum and bills and my health (because metabolisms apparently start to slow down?). I’m starting to cry like I just hate that feeling of having to care about EVERY SINGLE THING, and I don’t even want to care about it, such as bills or find a work in a high paying job.