cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Re: Can't think straight, feel my head will explode

Woooooo!!! Congrats @MemphisBelle! So stoked for you! Smiley Very Happy

EDIT: Oops, got a little too excited and hit Post before I was finished. What will you be studying? Are you still looking to do something within film/production/media?

Highlighted

@moonwalk Yeah I'm studying News Broadcasting which involes how to use video cameras etc
Highlighted

Yew! That is awesome @MemphisBelle Smiley Happy

My entire life can be described in one sentence: It didn't go as planned and that's okay. ツ
Highlighted

omg well done @MemphisBelle! i was reading your first post going 'man that sucks hope they are okay and do get in' and then i read a few posts later that you got in to uni!!! its so nice when the same thread shows the problem and then the solution!!!

goodluck for uni next year, its such a great experience. make the most of it, meet new people, get absorbed into the community Smiley Happy

regarding your volunteering work, how is it going? it can be SO frustrating when people dont let you do things that you fully beleive you are capable of. has anything changed since?

we are what we repeatedly do - aristotle
Highlighted

Omg so awesome @MemphisBelle!!! I am thrilled for you and all of your efforts to get this. Nice work! You have so much cool learning ahead Smiley Very Happy

Highlighted

Hey Guys,

So after many emails, it is 100% confirmed that I am going to University. I am suffering headaches from shock, I did not imagine I would get in. I had counsellors, teachers and even "friends" doubt that I would get in. I can't stop thinking about it, I'm reading maps of the campus, going over my welcome email message over and over and looking a snapshots of the campus.