cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Domestic Violence

@FootyFan26

oh just want to mentions. I have some experience at mental training and what not when I was practicing on improving my memory. Things like mental relaxation, or focusing is usually practiced a lot before you actually start using it. So when you are pretty calm, and wants to relax, it's best time to practice breathing relaxing or visualization, Maybe you are finding mental relaxation difficult to use might be cause you are trying to use it on the first go. Those things takes time to get use to, when you spend some practice them, it might actually work.

@lovin each day I might give this a go but my problem is keeping still and focusing on the task. As an example if you were to tell me not to move my hand within seconds I would have moved it. I just don't think I'm the type of person that can handle sitting still and trying to calm down at the same time. They're like Vegemite and tomato sauce - they just don't go together.

This advice could be great for others reading this though. A lot of people find it easier to sit still so it might help them.

Hey @FootyFan26 and @lovin each day

Loving the convo here, particularly on doing some meditation and mental training!

Since it looks like we're heading into a thread saga here, how about posting a new thread about relaxation in Everyday life stuff

From my point of understanding, these mental exercises revolves around "focus". That doesn't mean forcing your body to stay still, rather it trains your mind to gather the thoughts so when you think about something your mind doesn't do something like "soooo this math question is about the fraction of - WOOOOO BUTTERFLY!!!"