cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Doubts about my relationship

Hi all, I'm currently a uni student and I've been dating my boyfriend for about 18 months now. We grew up together since late primary school as close friends and had crushes on eachother on and off but never at the same time... bit of a game of catch haha. Anyways we both moved to the city to study at the same time and became eachothers family basically here. We lived separately the first year and moved in together about 6 months ago. 

Life has dealt some tough cards. I've been diagnosed with a couple chronic health conditions and had a lot of family breakdown with my family back in my hometown. I've recently just stopped contact with my father too after deciding to end the pattern of child abuse I've experienced growing up. I've been seeing a psychologist to work through all the after effects and it has put a strain on my relationship as depression and anxiety took over through some of it. 

All in all I couldn't be more relieved to have cut my dad out of my life now. But my partner has started having signs of anxiety and depression now and he has just started seeing a psychologist too, reluctantly. He manages uni and quite a stressful job which I personally think he overworks himself from as well as obviously dealing with my own mental health problems at home... I think has taken it's toll. He has been a huge support in my life and I love him for it.