cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Re: Exhaustion

@Maddy-RO it wasn't triggering exactly.

I just think that a condition I have which is causing at least as much pain as the FND (and might have helped cause it in the first place) is being ignored.

So now I need to figure out wether or not it's worth getting an official diagnosis.

Highlighted

Like maybe the fact that the bones in my knees, feet and hips slide around thier sockets/ click in and out of place might have something to do with why my pain is mysteriously located around my legs. But of course idk I'm not a doctor. Smiley Frustrated

And we don't want to gain TOO much of an understanding of my crippling and constant pain that could help me learn to prevent further pain because that'd just be over-diagnosing and we can't have THAT. Smiley Mad

Or trying to understand why I feel sick all the time. Much better that I always feel like my body's literally shutting down all the time because clearly that's a GREAT way to give me a good quality of life.

Kinda hating my doctor right now.

It's easy for him to dismiss this as nothing or stop trying to find answers to anything that won't kill me but he isn't having to live it.

Highlighted

I'm really sorry you're in pain and that nobody seems to be listening to your concerns about it  @Tiny_leaf. Smiley Sad It can be so hard to distinguish which symptoms are FND-related and which are the result of other health problems since FND can cause a range of symptoms. I think my sister started with actual problems in her knee, then she developed CRPS after her surgeries to treat them and finally FND. But it is still very hard for us to tell what causes any kind of pain that she develops. Sometimes, she starts getting pain from something like a fall for example but it never goes away and triggers her FND symptoms.